top of page
  • Writer's pictureJae East

When it all comes together.

There is something beautiful about life. Life has this developed beauty in it that can illuminate a moment and make the impossible become reality. But what I think is truly beautiful about life is the complete ugliness of it.

Because life is always happening and seems to be happening on its own, there are moments that seem to be completely random and unrelated to each other. Your ambitions, while as bright as they may be, can become a dark tumultuous journey. No one aspires for failure. No one aspires for confusion or indecision. However, they are a part of life. And while these “ugly” parts are not the shiny pretty elements spoken about they are necessary for that beauty. And the really frustrating thing is that sometimes these parts seem longer than life itself.


This leads to myself. As most people currently do or have done, I have had my share of dreams and goals. Passions and liberties to become a music producer, a manager, a musician, an artist, a helper, the list goes on and on. So many dreams and goals to become so many different things. So many different paths taken. And while it may not have seemed like it, in my own right, I needed all of these dreams and goals. Dreams to become a success in all of the above and more were necessary to get me here. Where is here exactly? Here is the moment when it all comes together.


You are probably thinking what does he mean? What does he mean “when it all comes together”? Well, in each of my endeavors, professions, jobs, and hobbies I have worked towards certain goals. Some of these goals were accomplished by myself, but many more were not. But they were not missed because of inability. No, they were missed because of inconsistency. This is a commonality among all humans.


As a musician I may not have been the next Justin Bieber or Shawn Mendes, but I could have become very successful had I simply stuck with it. Same applies to becoming a music producer, a manager, or an artist. But, because of indecisiveness and inconsistency I stopped before I accomplished the next step I needed to continue forward. But this is where another one of life’s beauties comes to play.


As long as you are still breathing (and willing) nothing can stop you from resuming your plans or intentions. Nothing, only someone. And the someone is you. You are the only thing stopping you. As I am the only thing stopping me. And after realizing this it opens the floodgates to opportunity. It opens you to where I am now. When it all comes together.


By going back and analyzing what I have attempted to do in the past and why it did not work I can push forward now to become something even greater. I can use the skills I developed as a music producer, the skills I developed as an artist, as a manager to create something bigger than those job fields I was aiming for. I can get on a different path than I intended when I started those journeys. I can finish creating what I have been designing my whole life. I can finish the puzzle I started by using pieces from each different puzzle I have obtained. And while it may not look like the picture on the box, it is still a picture nonetheless. A picture that no one can recreate unless they have my puzzle pieces. A picture that is beautiful in its own regard.


By taking all of the skills I thought I would not be able to use or wasted, by not continuing on the path I wanted for myself, I have created my own path to follow. My own directions to get to the destination I want for myself. This leads to YOU.


I say all of this in hopes that as YOU are reading this YOU have your moment. I am writing all of this in hopes that you can take advantage of all the skills YOU have amassed in this life so far, to create your own path as well. I write this in hopes that the next time YOU think back to a failed passion, incomplete task, or broken dream that YOU see it may not be as incomplete as you think.


You can use those pieces of that broken dream to create a masterpiece of your own. Something original to you that is exactly what you want, and what you are great at. As I said, there is something beautiful about life. It’s up to you to turn those ugly sections into mediums for a masterpiece. And I look forward to hearing all about when it all came together for you.


-jae

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page