top of page
  • Writer's pictureJae East

The Secret Sauce (That isn't so secret anymore!)

I consider myself a somewhat foodie. By that, I look forward and go out of my way to try different foods from different restaurants, cultures, cuisines, and lifestyles. And one of the food items I have always had a major appetite for is a good burger. Seems pretty fancy at if you think about it. The burger is a sandwich trying to be different. But different is good. I mean, a warm patty surrounded by lettuce, onions, maybe cheese, possibly tomatoes, and of course the condiments.


It can't be a burger without those condiments. And I think that is where part of the allure lies for me. The bun has to be tasty, and the patty needs to be moist and delicious, but I need that last thing to wrap it up. And depending on how or where you get your burger the condiments can vary. And some restaurants have worked hard on coming up with their own special condiment, their own special sauce. Whereas, some other ones have just kind of stumbled into something that is not only amazing but works for them. This is where I step in.


Life is like a burger. (I know Forrest and his momma told you its like a box of chocolates but follow me on this one) We all have out own preference for how we want our burger, or how we want our life. Some of us want to mimic what has been successful and appreciated by others (so they go make White Castle burgers). Some of us go out of our way to get the best ingredients to make the healthiest, or most expensive, or flashiest, or strange burger. But I think it all comes down to the condiments and the sauce. And I personally want to share with you what I consider my own personal secret sauce for my life. It is not really some crazy secret anyway but maybe you can try it out in your life (just a lil bit) and see if you enjoy it. So what is it?!


My secret sauce for life is a mixture of Confidence/Belief in your yourself and others, Patience for yourself/others, Gratitude/Thankfulness for the little things, and of course Hard Work. Nothing too fancy or complicated really here. This is like mixing Salt, Pepper, Paprika, Sugar, Garlic, Vinegar, and Tomato Paste. All things you have heard of, maybe even mixed or put together with some other components mentioned. But the most important thing is ratios and measurements. Making a sauce heavy on SALT, is probably not only going to cause you to make a funny face, because of the taste, but also cause your blood pressure to shoot through the roof. Which is the same effect from making a sauce heavy on HARDWORK, not balanced but the other things. By balancing and measuring the ratios for the serving you desire it can be delicious and productive. But why did I pick these ingredients for my recipe? Let me explain.


Having Confidence in yourself is necessary in my recipe. Confidence in yourself and others makes things possible. It can create comfort and ease stress which is important when you start to add Hard Work. If you know me you know how I feel about Hard Work. It makes things possible and having a strong work ethic makes you stand out from the general public. Having Belief in yourself and others is important too. By Believing in yourself and others it helps build confidence, making it more robust and rich. Having Patience is key because things will not happen overnight, at least not as quick as you might hope. And of course Gratitude and Thankfulness are necessary. Being thankful for what you have, and being thankful for others changes your mentality. As does being grateful for yourself, others, and the opportunities available to you.


Those are the ingredients to my sauce and I hope you try out a little bit of it, and adjust it how you would like, until it is to your liking. One of the best things about life is we get to share our experiences and explain our own recipes. We can grow from each other's recipes and we can also understand better how some parts interfere with others. But don't go loading up on only salt. Try out my recipe and then let me know how it worked for you.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Take a Few Steps Back.

It is an impossible task to speak for everyone in the room, let alone everyone in a city, or state, or country. But there are people that still attempt to do it. I am not one of those people, never

Normal? What is Normal Anyway?

Have you ever stopped to think about how many people are on this planet? Not the city or town you may live in, but the planet. Think about that for a second. I did a quick check (like really quick)

Love.

bottom of page